Insolvency of Anglo Austrian AAB AG

On 2 March 2020, the Commercial Court of Vienna opened insolvency proceedings on the assets of Anglo Austrian AAB AG (hereinafter "AAB"). As a result, depositors no longer have access to the accounts held for them.

Pursuant to Section 9 of the Austrian Deposit Guarantee and Investor Compensation Act (ESAEG), a payout event was triggered.

As the competent deposit guarantee and investor compensation scheme, we protect the claims of AAB's customers within the framework of the statutory provisions. Deposits of up to 100,000 EUR and investor compensation claims of up to 20,000 EUR per customer are covered. We are committed to a smooth payout.

Deposits with AAB which we cannot compensate fully or - due to the legal maximum compensation limit - only proportionately can possibly be claimed in insolvency proceedings (HG Wien, GZ 5S29/20d).

Securities

Securities are not deposit protected. The securities held in the securities account are held by AAB solely on behalf of you and must be transferred to you at any time. They are not part of the insolvency assets. Please contact the insolvency administrator RA Dr. Georg Freimüller directly for the transfer of the securities.

Transfer of securities (send to servicecenter@angloaustrian.at!) RA Dr. Georg Freimüller

Attention:

  • Information on account balances or other customer-specific information cannot be provided for reasons of data protection.
  • We ask for your understanding that the payment of compensation can only be made by transfer to an account at another bank.

Insolvenz der Anglo Austrian AAB AG

Das Handelsgericht Wien hat am 2. März 2020 die Insolvenz über das Vermögen der Anglo Austrian AAB AG (im Folgenden "AAB") eröffnet. Die Kunden haben damit keinen Zugriff mehr auf die für sie geführten Konten.

Gemäß § 9 Einlagensicherungs- und Anlegerentschädigungsgesetz (ESAEG) ist ein Sicherungsfall eingetreten.

Als zuständige Einlagensicherungs- und Anlegerentschädigungseinrichtung sichern wir im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen die Ansprüche der Kunden der AAB. Pro Kunde sind Einlagen bis zu 100.000 Euro und Anlegerentschädigungsansprüche bis zu 20.000 Euro gesichert. Wir sind um eine rasche Auszahlung bemüht.

Guthaben bei der AAB, die von uns nicht oder - auf Grund der gesetzlichen Obergrenze - nur anteilig entschädigt werden, können eventuell im Insolvenzverfahren geltend gemacht werden (HG Wien, GZ 5S29/20d).

Wertpapiere

Wertpapiere sind nicht einlagengesichert, da die auf Ihrem Depot befindlichen Wertpapiere von der AAB nur für Sie verwahrt wurden, und jederzeit an Sie herauszugeben sind. Bitte wenden Sie sich zwecks Übertragung der Wertpapiere direkt an den Insolvenzverwalter RA Dr. Georg Freimüller.

Übertragung von Wertpapieren (an servicecenter@angloaustrian.at senden!) RA Dr. Georg Freimüller

Bitte beachten Sie:

  • Auskünfte über Kontostände oder andere kundenspezifische Auskünfte können aus Gründen des Datenschutzes nicht gegeben werden.
  • Wir ersuchen um Verständnis, dass die Auszahlung der Entschädigung ausschließlich durch Überweisung auf ein Konto bei einer anderen Bank erfolgen kann.